Decisions of Annual Shareholders' Meeting

Novozymes A/S today held its Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, at which the following were approved:

  • Adoption of the audited Novozymes Report 2010
  • Distribution of profit in accordance with The Novozymes Report 2010, with payment of a dividend of DKK 8.00 per share of DKK 10, an increase of 39% compared to fiscal year 2009
  • General guidelines for remuneration of the Board of Directors and Executive Management
  • Remuneration of the Board of Directors for 2010 and 2011
  • Election of Henrik Gürtler as Chairman and Kurt Anker Nielsen as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors
  • Election of Paul Petter Aas, Mathias Uhlén, Lena Olving, Jørgen Buhl Rasmussen and Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen as members of the Board of Directors
  • Re-election of PricewaterhouseCoopers as the company’s auditor
  • Adoption of the Board of Directors’ other proposals, hereunder:
    • Removal of article 2.1: Registered office from the Articles of Association
    • Amendment of article 13.2: Retirement age of board members in the Articles of Association with new wording after the third full stop: “No one who has reached the age of 70 may be elected to the Board of Directors. A member shall retire from the Board no later than at the first Annual Shareholders’ Meeting after he or she has reached the age of 70.”
    • Authorization for the Board of Directors to allow the company to acquire treasury stock to an aggregate nominal value of DKK 65,000,000 (10% of its common stock), cf. section 198 of the Danish Companies Act, to allow the company to buy own shares as long as the total holding of own shares is not increased by more than 10% of the share capital. The authorization is valid until March 2, 2016.

Following the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, the Board of Directors consists of the following members:

Henrik Gürtler, CEO of Novo A/S (Chairman)

Kurt Anker Nielsen, Director (Vice-Chairman and Chairman of the Audit Committee)

Paul Petter Aas, Senior Vice President of Yara International ASA (Norway)

Lena Olving, Deputy CEO and COO, Saab AB (Sweden)

Jørgen Buhl Rasmussen, CEO of Carlsberg A/S

Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen, Chairman of the Board of Brdr. Hartmann A/S

Søren Henrik Jepsen, Manager (employee representative)

Lars Bo Køppler, Technician (employee representative)

Ulla Morin, Laboratory Technician (employee representative)

Mathias Uhlén, Professor, Kungliga Tekniske Högskolan (Sweden)


Read full announcement