Annual Shareholders' Meeting 2012

Novozymes A/S yesterday held its Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, at which the following were approved:

  • The audited Novozymes Report 2011
  • Distribution of profit in accordance with The Novozymes Report for the fiscal year 2011, with payment of a dividend of DKK 1.90 per share of DKK 2, an increase of 19% compared to fiscal year 2010
  • Remuneration of the Board of Directors for 2012
  • Election of Henrik Gürtler as Chairman and Kurt Anker Nielsen as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors
  • Re-election of Lena Olving, Jørgen Buhl Rasmussen, Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen and Mathias Uhlén as members of the Board of Directors
  • Re-election of PricewaterhouseCoopers as the company’s auditor
  • The Board of Director’s other proposals, hereunder:
  •  Addition of provision to the general guidelines for remuneration of the Board of Directors and Executive Management regarding the company’s payment of statutory contributions to social security that the company is obligated to pay according to applicable law in relation to a board member’s position as member of the board of the company.
  • Authorization for the Board of Directors to allow the company to acquire treasury shares on an ongoing basis to the extent that the nominal value of the company’s total holding of treasury shares at no time exceeds 10% of its share capital, cf. the Danish Companies Act § 198. The purchase price must not deviate by more than 10% from the price quoted on Nasdaq OMX Copenhagen on the date of acquisition. The authorization shall be in force until March 1, 2017.

Following the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, the Board of Directors consists of the following members:  

Henrik Gürtler, CEO of Novo A/S (Chairman)
Kurt Anker Nielsen, Director (Vice Chairman and Chairman of the Audit Committee)
Lena Olving, Deputy CEO and COO of Saab AB (Sweden)
Jørgen Buhl Rasmussen, CEO of Carlsberg A/S
Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen, Chairman of the Board of Brdr. Hartmann A/S
Mathias Uhlén, Professor, Kungliga Tekniske Högskolan (Sweden)
Søren Henrik Jepsen, Manager (employee representative)
Lars Bo Køppler, Technician (employee representative)

Ulla Morin, Laboratory Technician (employee representative)                                              

For further information on members of the Board of Directors, go to

Contact persons:
Press and media:
Investor relations:
René Tronborg (Europe)
Tel. (direct): +45 4446 2274
Tel. (mobile): +45 3077 2274
Paige Donnelly (USA)
Tel. (direct): +1 919 494 3209
Tel. (mobile): +1 919 218 4501
Martin Riise
Tel. (direct): +45 4446 0738
Tel. (mobile): +45 3077 0738
Thomas Bomhoff (USA)
Tel. (direct): +1 919 494 3483
Tel. (mobile):  +1 919 649 2565