Novozymes A/S Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2015

Today Novozymes A/S held its Annual Shareholders’ Meeting.

The following were approved:
- The audited Novozymes Report for the fiscal year 2014
- Distribution of profit in accordance with The Novozymes Report for 2014 with payment of a dividend of DKK 3.00 per share of DKK 2, an increase of 20% compared with 2013
- Remuneration of the Board of Directors for 2015
- Election of Henrik Gürtler as Chairman and Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors
Re-election of Lars Green, Lena Olving, Jørgen Buhl Rasmussen and Mathias Uhlén as members of the Board of Directors
- Election of Heinz-Jürgen Bertram  as member of the Board of Directors
- Re-election of PricewaterhouseCoopers as the company’s auditor
- The Board of Director’s other proposals, hereunder:
     - Reduction of the company’s share capital by cancellation of a part of its holding of its treasury B shares. The company’s share capital shall be reduced by DKK 13,400,000 from DKK 531,912,800 to DKK 518,512,800. The total share capital will after final implementation with the Danish Business Authority amount to DKK 626,000,000
     - Renewal and extension until 2 March 2018 of the authorizations to the Board of Directors to increase the share capital. The authorizations in section 5.1 – 5.2 of the articles of association were reduced to 20% of the total share capital
Following the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, the Board of Directors consists of the following members:
- Henrik Gürtler (Chairman)
- Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen, Chairman of the Board of Brdr. Hartmann A/S (Vice Chairman)
- Lars Green, Senior Vice President, Novo Nordisk Inc. (Chairman of the Audit Committee)
- Lena Olving, CEO of Mycronic AB (Sweden)
- Jørgen Buhl Rasmussen, CEO of Carlsberg A/S
- Mathias Uhlén, Professor, Kungliga Tekniske Högskolan (Sweden)
- Heinz-Jürgen Bertram, CEO of Symrise AG (Germany)
- Lena Bech Holskov, Safety Adviser (employee representative)
- Anders Hentze Knudsen, Senior Operator (employee representative)
- Lars Bo Køppler, Technician (employee representative)
For further information on members of the Board of Directors, go to
Contact information
Investor Relations:
Thomas Bomhoff (DK)
+45 3077 1226
Klaus Sindahl (DK)
+45 5363 0134
Martin Riise (USA)
+1 919 649 2565
Media Relations:
Rene Tronborg (DK)
+45 3077 2274
Frederik Bjoerndal (Europe)
+44 7976138265
Paige Donnelly (USA)
+1 919 218 4501
Zhang Zheng (China)
+86 137 0117 0610
Henrique Pellini (Brazil)
+55 41 9288 0282
Kanak Angirish (India)
+91 803 059 3500