非洲是全球增长速度最快的啤酒市场之一。​非洲大陆的年轻人越来越富有,想要享用更优质的啤酒。​

许多​全球主要啤酒厂在非洲市场经营多年,并占有一定的市场份额。以前,他们从欧洲进口粮食作为啤酒的原材料,​但这种做法往往会增加一瓶啤酒的成本。 

现在,他们​希望寻找可帮助他们利用高粱、木薯、大麦和苔麸等当地原材料的解决方案。

Novozymes 酿酒业大客户经理 Claudio Visigalli (CVSI) 称:“消费者想要物美价廉、酒精度适中的啤酒。”Novozymes 与非洲一些最大的啤酒制造商合作,改变他们的酿造方法,关注当地,而非全球。

转向当地

通过​转为使用当地原材料,啤酒制造商可节省大量成本,同时满足消费者对口味的期望。这也有助于为当地农民和农业价值链提供支持,减少粮食运输​造成的损失,并节省运输成本和关税。

也许更加重要的是,通过使用当地粮食​,啤酒制造商可以尝试不同的口味,并探索新消费者群体。 

“Novozymes 的创新通过将当地原材料整合到​成熟品牌中,或者通过打造新品牌,帮助利用当地原材料生产出当地的啤酒。我们的技术为该地区最受欢迎的一些啤酒提供支持,”​Novozymes 粮食与饮料行业销售经理 Romeo Markovic (RMMA) 说道。

优化生产​

​在亚撒哈拉地区,酿造是 Novozymes 最大、最成熟的产业,业务范围覆盖非洲东部、西部和南部。 

我们的酶可通过减少能源和水消耗,优化酿造流程,从而提高流程效率。​这样一来,无需额外投资购买机械设备,生产商便可提高产量。

此外,我们的技术服务团队已准备好随时快速应对非洲客户的需求,并帮助​改善生产。

Africa ranks among the world's fastest growing beer markets. The continent's young population is getting richer and want to enjoy better quality beers.

Many of the major global breweries have a long-established footprint in the Africa market. They have traditionally imported grain from Europe as the raw material for their beers, but this typically adds to the cost of a bottle of beer. 

Now they’re on the lookout for solutions that help them use local raw materials such as sorghum, cassava, barley and teff.

"Consumers want good, affordable beers with decent alcohol levels," says Claudio Visigalli (CVSI), Novozymes Key Account Manager for Brewing at Novozymes.Novozymes has worked with some of the biggest brewers in Africa to change their approach and focus on local, rather than global.

Go local

By switching to local raw materials, brewers can save significantly on costs, while meeting the taste expectation of consumers. That also helps support local farmers and agricultural value chains, reduces losses from transport of grain, and saves transport costs and duties.

Perhaps more importantly, local grains enable brewers to experiment with different tastes and, explore new consumer segments. 

"Novozymes’ innovation is helping produce local beers from local raw materials by either integrating local raw materials into established brands, or by creating new brands. Our technology supports some of the most popular beers in the region,” says Romeo Markovic (RMMA), Novozymes Industry Sales Manager in Grain & Beverages.

Optimize production

Brewing is Novozymes’ largest and most established industry in sub-Saharan Africa, with operations in East, West and Southern Africa. 

Our enzymes optimize the brewing process by decreasing energy and water consumption, to improve process efficiency. That can enable producers to increase capacity without having to make additional investments in machinery.

In addition, our Technical Service teams are ready to respond quickly to needs of customers in Africa, and help improve their production.