世界各地的消费者都希望获得更多的无乳糖和还原糖乳制品。在 Novozymes 的帮助下,您可以提供这两类产品。

全世界有数十亿人患乳糖不耐症,无法消化牛奶中的天然糖,因此不含乳糖的产品是自然之选。

然而数百万可以消化乳糖的其他人为无乳糖产品而激动。

在欧洲,乳糖不耐症患病率较低,但许多消费者仍然偏爱乳糖含量极低或不含乳糖的牛奶、酸奶、奶酪、冰淇淋和其他乳制品。这反映了对不含糖、麸质或乳糖的“无添加”产品的增长消费趋势。

Novozymes 业务发展经理 Emmanuel Michelot 表示:“人们认为低乳糖和低糖产品对他们更有益”。“这增加了食品品牌追赶趋势的压力。Novozymes 正在与乳制品生产商合作,帮助满足这一需求。”

天然糖

Novozymes Saphera® 的目标是低乳糖产品市场。该产品将乳糖分解成葡萄糖和半乳糖,这些天然糖可使乳制品口感甘甜。这能够减少生产商在产品中添加的糖量。

Michelot 说:“Saphera 非常适合非发酵乳制品和发酵乳制品,例如酸奶,并且可以在添加更少糖的情况下帮助使产品在整个保质期内保持甜味”。“它帮助生产商同时满足无乳糖和低糖两种趋势。”

Consumers around the world want more lactose-free and reduced sugar dairy products. With Novozymes, you can provide both.

Billions of people around the world are lactose intolerant and unable to digest the natural sugar in cow milk, lactose-free products are a natural fit.

Yet millions of other people who can digest lactose are also getting excited about lactose-free products.

In Europe, where lactose intolerant rates are low, many consumers still prefer milk, yogurt, cheese, ice cream and other dairy products with little or no lactose. This reflects a broader consumer trend for "free-from" products that lack sugar, gluten or lactose.

"People perceive products with low levels of lactose and sugar to be better for them,” says Emmanuel Michelot, Business Development Manager at Novozymes. “That's adding pressure on food brands to keep up. Novozymes is working with dairy producers to help meet this demand."

Natural sugars

Novozymes Saphera® is aimed at the market for low-lactose products. The product breaks lactose down into glucose and galactose, which are natural sugars that make dairy products taste sweet. This enables producers to add less sugar to their products.

"Saphera is well suited for both non-fermented and fermented milk products, such as yogurts, and helps make products sweet throughout their shelf-life with less added sugar,” says Michelot. “It helps producers meet both the lactose-free and sugar-reduced trends at the same time."