​抓住蛋白质发展机会

更好的加工,更高的营养价值

​使用酶改善食品加工经济并提高蛋白质产品的营养价值。无论您是希望从植物中提取蛋白质、更好地利用动物副产品、解决致敏性、还是增加口感,我们的酶解决方案将帮助您创造新机会并满足市场需求。

​与专家会面

豆类产业

十五年前,在食品和饮料领域,应用大豆蛋白的机会非常有限。今天,大豆是一种以多种形式存在的可接受蛋白质,植物蛋白质日益成为世界各地的主流替代选择。

Novozymes 的全球营销经理 Juan Manuel Benítez Garcia 称,15 年后,植物蛋白的种类会更加广泛。
我们需要改变心态。这个世界将不会全部以牛排为食物。Juan 表示,随着消费者开始意识到植物蛋白对健康和环境的益处,转向植物蛋白的驱动因素不仅限于人口增长,而且包括行为和消费者意识的改变。

Juan 还表示,转向植物蛋白的趋势还存在另外一个重要方面。“现在谷物可以直接用于人类食物,而不是喂给动物,动物再供人类食用,从而提高食品行业的整体效率,减少食物浪费。”

传统蛋白质

充分利用肉类和鱼类

当制作供人类食用的肉类和鱼类时,优化其生产过程并减少浪费非常重要。

通过油、蛋白质提取物和明胶等副产品,酶有助于确保动物的每一部分都得到利用。

目前,每条加工给人类食用的鱼有高达 50% 会被浪费。饥饿的世界人民正面临许多海域过度捕捞的后果,因此我们必须优先考虑提高这些蛋白质的利用率。

新兴趋势

蛋白质是世界人民所需的营养物质

更多植物类蛋白质的选择、食物废弃物的更好利用以及健康的快餐都是新兴的趋势。Novozymes 可以帮助实现所有这些目标。

 

 

增强和丰富

酶如何产生更好的蛋白质

 

风味强化

改善加工食品的味道是肽类和氨基酸等产品的工作,这些产品是由酶对植物和酵母蛋白质的水解产生的。要将植物蛋白质纳入更多的食品应用,应该调整其味道以适应不同的需求。酶可以帮忙。

植物蛋白质 

世界各地的消费者越来越注重健康。他们需要同时含有植物蛋白质和乳制品蛋白质的美味营养产品,但这些成分难以吸收并且味道苦涩。酶改性可以帮助从原材料获得理想的特性,并使其适应终产品的要求。

动物副产品

由于加工鱼类重量的多达一半被分类为副产品,因此从环境和经济角度来说,从鱼类副产品中创造价值并最大限度地减少浪费颇具意义。

对于屠宰场也是如此,因为那里会生产大量低价值的副产品。这意味着肉类蛋白质与潜在的利润一起浪费了。酶帮助肉类加工商最大限度地提高肉类的质量和价值,并提高整个生产过程的利润率。

 

 

Novozymes Alcalase® 用于多种应用,包括乳制品、鱼肉和肉类的水解物以及植物蛋白。Alcalase® 是一种广谱蛋白酶,从弱酸性到碱性 pH 范围都具有较高活性。成熟的应用包括酵母提取物、明胶或肝素的提取、乳清蛋白水解产物以及用于宠物食品和动物饲料的动物副产物转化。

Novozymes Flavourzyme® 是一种独特的酶,能够提供动植物蛋白质的深度水解,从而产生优质味道。单独使用时,这种酶可以​水解蛋白质,从各种基质中产生可口的味道。当溶解基质需要更广泛的水解作用时,Flavourzyme® 可与 Alcalase® 结合使用,以产生更浓烈的味道。也可应用低剂量 Flavourzyme® 以减少 Alcalase® 和 Neutrase® 产生的水解产物中的苦味。

Novozymes Neutrase® 是一种广谱蛋白酶,可用于需要更温和水解的领域。这种酶也可与 Alcalase® 一起使用,增加水解水平,优化给定过程中的性能,或优化水解产物的味道。Neutrase® 对包括乳制品、鱼类和肉类以及植物蛋白在内的多种底物都有活性,特别是在接近中性 pH 时。

Grab the opportunities in protein

Better processing, more nutritional value

Improve your food process economy and increase nutritional value in your protein products with enzymes. Whether you are looking to extract protein from plants, get more out of animal co-products, lower allergenicity or enhance flavor, our enzymatic solutions will help you create new opportunities and meet market demands.

Meet the expert

A business full of beans

Fifteen years ago, there were very limited opportunities for soy protein in the food and beverages space. Today soy is an acceptable protein across multiple formats and plant proteins are becoming mainstream alternatives all over the world.

Juan Manuel Benítez Garcia, Global Marketing Manager at Novozymes, says that 15 years from now the variety of plant proteins will be even wider.
We need a change of mindset. The world will not be fed by steaks. Juan says the driver towards plant proteins won’t only be population growth, but also changing behavior and consumer awareness, as consumers start to realize the health and environmental benefits of plant proteins.

And the trend towards plant proteins has another important dimension, Juan says. “The grains now being fed to animals for later human consumption can be used directly in human food, improving the overall efficiency of the food industry and reducing food waste.”

Traditional proteins

Getting the most out of meat and fish

When meat and fish are prepared for human consumption, it’s important to optimize their production processes and reduce waste.

Enzymes can help make sure every bit of the animal is used, via co-products like oils, protein extracts, and gelatin.

Right now, up to 50% of every fish processed for human consumption goes to waste. In a hungry world dealing with the consequences of overfishing in many waters, we must prioritize efficient use of these proteins.

Emerging trends

Protein for a hungry world

More plant-based protein options, better use of food waste and healthy fast food are emerging trends. Novozymes can help with them all.

 

 

Enhancement and enrichment

How enzymes build a better protein

 

Flavor enhancement

Improving the taste of processed food products is the work of products like peptides and amino acids, which are created by the hydrolysis of vegetable and yeast proteins with enzymes. For vegetable proteins to be included across more food applications their taste should adjust to satisfy diverse needs. Enzymes can help.

Plant protein  

Consumers all over the world are getting more health conscious. They demand great-tasting nutritional products with both vegetable and dairy proteins, but these ingredients can be difficult to absorb and taste bitter. Enzymatic modification can help obtain the ideal properties from raw materials and adapt them to the requirements of the final product.

Animal co-product

With up to half the weight of processed fish being classified as co-products, it makes environmental and economic sense to create value from fish co-products and minimize waste.

The same is true in slaughterhouses, where large amounts of low-value co-products are produced. This means that meat protein goes to waste, along with potential profit. Enzymes help meat processors to maximize the quality and value of their meat and improve margins on the total production process.

 

 

Novozymes Alcalase® is used for broad variety of applications, including hydrolysates from dairy, fish and meat, and plant proteins. Alcalase® is a broad-spectrum protease with high activity from mildly acidic to alkaline pH ranges. Well-established applications include yeast extract, extraction of gelatin or heparin, whey protein hydrolysates, and conversion of animal co-products for pet food and animal feed.

Novozymes Flavourzyme® is a unique enzyme able to provide a deep hydrolysis of plant and animal proteins to generate high-quality flavor. Used alone, it can hydrolyze protein to generate savory flavors from a variety of substrates. When more extensive hydrolysis is needed to solubilize a substrate, Flavourzyme® can be used in combination with Alcalase® to generate even more intense flavors. At lower dosages, Flavourzyme® can also be applied to reduce bitterness in hydrolysates produced from Alcalase® and Neutrase®.

Novozymes Neutrase® is a broad-spectrum protease that is useful where more mild hydrolysis is of interest. The enzyme can also be used with Alcalase® to increase the level of hydrolysis, optimize the performance within a given process, or to optimize the taste of the hydrolysate. Neutrase® is active on a broad range of substrates including dairy, fish & meat, and plant proteins, especially when close to neutral pH.