2015 年,193 个国家/地区一致达成了一项全球议程,旨在应对人类面临的一些最大挑战,包括气候变化和食品安全。Novozymes 将与合作伙伴一起,在推动这些问题的可持续解决方案方面发挥积极作用。联合国可持续发展目标 (SDG) 也被称为全球目标,旨在联合政府、非政府组织 (NGO)、企业和社区来推动可持续发展议程以产生最大影响。在接下来的 15 年中,各国将利用这些目标来制定政策、分配资金并推动变革,从而帮助建设一个更公平和更可持续发展的世界。企业在其中扮演关键的角色。详细了解我们的生命周期评估如何支持我们对 SDG 的承诺

Novozymes 已经做好了实现全球目标的准备

Novozymes 企业可持续发展负责人 Claus Stig Pedersen 表示:“Novozymes 的生物能源、洗涤剂、农业、食品和饲料技术使我们有能力帮助实现与食品安全、可持续消费和可持续农业及能源相关的目标。”“通过了解全球目标,或者说全球挑战,我们可以把创新作为目标,以满足当代人和后代人的需求”。

SDG 指导了我们长期目标的发展,从而履行公司声明的宗旨,即在不断发展的世界中为更美好生活寻找生物学答案。Novozymes 是将业务目标与 SDG 联系起来的先行者之一。这使我们有能力更好地处理未来的问题,例如更严格的环境法规、二氧化碳排放价格以及水资源等自然资源的成本上涨。

Pedersen 说:“我们知道这些因素将影响 Novozymes 未来的业务环境,我们将在确定创新项目的优先级别时考虑这些方面,从而使其变得更强大”。“我们的目标将告诉我们是否成功地帮助世界变得更具可持续性,同时也确保我们公司的持续增长。”

In 2015, 193 countries agreed on a global agenda to tackle some of humanity’s biggest challenges, from climate change to food security. Together with partners, Novozymes will play an active role in catalyzing sustainable solutions to some of these problems. The UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), also known as the Global Goals, aim to unite governments, NGOs, businesses and communities in driving the sustainability agenda for the greatest impact. Over the next 15 years, countries are expected to use these goals to frame policies, allocate financing and bring about changes that will help build a fairer and more sustainable world. Businesses have a key role to play here. Learn more about how our life-cycle assessments support our commitment to the SDGs.

Novozymes is well positioned to deliver on the Global Goals

“Novozymes’ technology in bioenergy, detergents, agriculture, food and feed makes us well placed to help achieve the goals relating to food security, sustainable consumption and sustainable agriculture and energy,” says Claus Stig Pedersen, Head of Corporate Sustainability at Novozymes. “By understanding the Global Goals – the global challenges – we can target our innovation to meet the needs of the present and future generations”.

The SDGs have guided the development of our long-term targets for fulfilling the company’s stated purpose of finding biological answers for better lives in growing world. Novozymes is among the forerunners in connecting business targets with the SDGs. This puts us in a better position to deal with future issues such as tougher environmental regulations, a price on carbon emissions, and the rising cost of natural resources like water.

“We know these factors will impact Novozymes’ business environment in the future, and by considering those aspects in how we prioritize our innovation pipeline, we will make it stronger,” says Pedersen. “Our targets will tell us whether we’re succeeding in helping the world become more sustainable, while also ensuring our company’s continued growth.”