自 2001 年起,Novozymes 签署联合国全球契约。在 2011 年,联合国推出全球契约领跑者,为企业可持续发展领导力搭建新平台。Novozymes 与另外 53 家公司一同受邀参与。我们抓住这一契机,进一步发展和分享我们的可持续发展能力与知识,并不断推动世界实现可持续发展。

进展报告 (COP) 探讨了我们在特定领导力、实施和绩效标准方面所做的努力,旨在满足 UNGC 于 2010 年推出的全新高级级别与企业可持续发展领导力蓝图的要求。作为年度报告的一部分,在此处阅读我们的最新 UNGC COP 报告

 

朝着下一代乙醇经济迈进 

世界蕴含在未来二十年发展下一代生物制品行业的独特机遇。在创造就业、经济、减少温室气体和能源安全方面,将大有裨益。阅读关于下一代乙醇经济的彭博执行摘要 (pdf),或查看完整研究 (pdf)

实现农民收入多样化 — 生物制品行业将如何影响欧盟 27 国的农业部门

如今,在欧洲,提供能够以可持续方式收获的农业废弃物资源,而不必改变当前农业土地利用模式。​该资源可转变成运输燃料、化学品和塑料制品等各种生物制品。 阅读彭博执行摘要“生物制品 — 实现农民收入多样化”(pdf)。查看彭博幻灯片“生物制品 — 实现农民收入多样化”(pdf)。

​下一代乙醇和生化药剂:欧洲可利用哪些契机 

​在本报告中,彭博新能源财经探索了未来十年在欧盟 27 国发展生物制品行业的成果、障碍及所需政策。阅读关于“下一代乙醇和生化药剂:欧洲可利用哪些契机”的彭博文章 (pdf)。

下一代乙醇:印度可利用哪些契机

长期以来,农业部门一直是印度的经济支柱。 ​在本报告中,彭博新能源财经探索了未来十年在印度促进发展的行业潜力、障碍及所需政策。阅读关于下一代乙醇:印度可利用哪些契机 (Next-generation ethanol: what's in it for India) 彭博文章 (pdf)。

生物燃料 — 促进明智讨论 

​生物燃料是一项复杂的技术。在本宣传册中,我们提供事实和见解,以鼓励更明智的讨论。Novozymes 宣传册:生物燃料 — 促进明智讨论 (Biofuel - a contribution to an informed discussion)

WWF 报告:工业生物科技每年可为世界节省多达 25 亿吨 CO2

WWF 报告“工业生物科技 — 不仅是肮脏经济中的绿色燃料?”的结论是,工业生物科技可显著减少温室气体排放。
文章包含关键发现结果和政策建议。​可在此处下载:http://www.bio-economy.net/reports/files/wwf_biotech.pdf 

详细技术报告,工业生物科技促进 GHG 排放减少:评估机会 (GHG Emission Reductions With Industrial Biotechnology: Assessing the Opportunities),为结论提供了分析与背景,可在此处查看:“www.panda.org”。

生物多样性与《​名古屋议定书》

Novozymes 的生物多样性立场声明,包括确认遵守《生物多样性公约》和《名古屋议定书》

​《联合国生物多样性公约》是一份国际法律文书,用于生物多样性的保护和可持续利用。随着国际社会对可持续发展的承诺日益增多,《生物多样性公约》(CBD) 应运而生。

CBD 自 1993 年 12 月起生效。2014 年 10 月,随着《关于遗传资源获取与公平平等分享使用惠益的名古屋议定书》的生效,有关获取和分享惠益 (ABS) 的更加具体的指导完善了 CBD。

在“公平平等分享遗传资源使用惠益”方面,Novozymes 支持《联合国生物多样性公约》。关于按照 CBD 使用遗传资源,Novozymes 支持全球公认的原则。

Novozymes 承认并遵守 CBD 和《名古屋议定书》的原则,并且公司已制定内部程序,确保践行承诺。

按照国际约定的,Novozymes 提倡公平、平等分享遗传资源使用惠益,并鼓励以适当方式获取此类资源。我们定期评估 CBD 会议成果,旨在针对会议管理及生物多样性问题的报告开展更广泛的战略讨论。

现代反奴隶制和人口贩卖声明

英国​《2015 年现代反奴隶制法案》规定,在英国开展业务的公司必须发表一份声明,描述为确保公司业务运营和供应链中不会发生现代奴隶制和人口贩卖事件所采取的步骤。

阅读 Novozymes 的现代反奴隶制和人口贩卖声明

Novozymes has been a signatory to the UN Global Compact since 2001. In 2011, the UN launched Global Compact LEAD, a new platform for corporate sustainability leadership. Novozymes was invited to become a participant along with 53 other companies. We see this as an opportunity to further develop and share our sustainability capabilities and knowledge, and keep driving the world towards sustainability.

Our Communication on Progress (COP) addresses our efforts on specific leadership, implementation, and performance criteria, and has been designed to meet the requirements of the new Advanced Level and Blueprint for Corporate Sustainability Leadership launched in 2010 by UNGC. Read our latest UNGC COP report as part of our annual report here.

 

Moving towards a next-generation ethanol economy 

The world has a unique opportunity to develop a next-generation bioproduct industry in the next two decades. There could be major benefits in terms of job creation, the economy, reduction of greenhouse gases and energy security. Read the executive summary from Bloomberg on the next-generation ethanol economy (pdf), or view the full study (pdf).

Diversifying farmers' income - how a bioproduct industry will affect the EU27 agricultural sector

In Europe today there is an agricultural residue resource available that could be sustainably harvested without altering current agricultural land-use patterns. This resource could be turned into a variety of bioproducts ranging from transport fuels to chemicals and plastics.  Read the executive summary "Bioproducts - diversifying farmers' income", by Bloomberg (pdf). See the slideshow "Bioproducts - diversifying farmers' income", by Bloomberg (pdf).

Next-generation ethanol and biochemicals: what's in it for Europe 

In this report, Bloomberg New Energy Finance explores the outcomes, barriers and policies required to develop a bioproducts industry in EU27 over the next decade. Read the paper from Bloomberg on "Next-generation ethanol and biochemicals: what's in it for Europe" (pdf).

Next-generation ethanol: what's in it for India

The agricultural sector has long been the backbone of India's economy.  In this report, Bloomberg New Energy Finance explores the industry potential, barriers and policies required to facilitate its development in India over the next decade. Read the paper from Bloomberg on Next-generation ethanol: what's in it for India (pdf).

Biofuel - a contribution to an informed discussion 

Biofuels is a complex technology. In this booklet, we offer facts and insights to encourage a more informed discussion. Novozymes' booklet: Biofuel - a contribution to an informed discussion

WWF report: Industrial biotech can save the world up to 2.5 billion tons of CO2 per year

The WWF report "Industrial biotechnology – more than green fuel in a dirty economy?" concludes that industrial biotechnology can provide dramatic reductions in greenhouse gas emissions.
The paper contains key findings as well as policy recommendations. It can be downloaded here: http://www.bio-economy.net/reports/files/wwf_biotech.pdf 

The detailed technical report, GHG Emission Reductions With Industrial Biotechnology: Assessing the Opportunities, which provides the analysis and background for the conclusions, can also be found here: "www.panda.org".

Biological diversity & Nagoya protocol

Novozymes' position statement on biodiversity Including confirmation of compliance with the Convention on Biological Diversity and the Nagoya protocol

The United Nations Convention on Biodiversity is an international legal instrument for the conservation and sustainable use of biological diversity. The Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD) was inspired by the world community's growing commitment to sustainable development.

The CBD has been in force since December 1993. With the entry into force of the Nagoya Protocol on access to genetic resources and the fair and equitable sharing of benefits arising from their utilization in October 2014, the CBD was complemented with more specific guidance on Access and Benefit Sharing (ABS). 

Novozymes supports the UN Convention on Biological Diversity in terms of "the fair and equitable sharing of the benefits arising out of the utilization of genetic resources". Novozymes endorses the globally recognized principles on the utilization of genetic resources according to the CBD.

Novozymes acknowledges and respects the principles of both the CBD and the Nagoya protocol, and the company has internal procedures to ensure that it lives up to its commitments.

Novozymes promotes fair and equitable sharing of the benefits arising from the utilization of genetic resources and promotes appropriate access to such resources, as internationally agreed. We regularly assess outcomes of CBD meetings with a view to undertake a broader strategic discussion on its management and reporting of biodiversity issues.

Modern slavery and human trafficking statement

The U.K. Modern Slavery Act of 2015 requires companies carrying out business in the U.K. to publish a statement describing steps taken to ensure that modern slavery and human trafficking are not taking place in the company’s business operations and supply chains.
 
Read Novozymes’ slavery and human trafficking statement