优质产品 

我们按照持续审查和更新的全球标准和程序向客户提供高质量的产品。 

对于 Novozymes 而言,产品质量关乎到客户期望的各个方面。这意味着产品质量需要包含以下要素:

  • 客户流程中的增值表现
  • 应用安全,包括毒性、杂质和暴露风险
  • 遵守产品注册和客户批准
  • 稳定性
  • 外观
  • 产品和生产过程的环保性

Novozymes 致力于始终如一地提供高质量产品,这通过我们的全球标准和程序得到保证。我们采用的全球产品规范由我们的质量管理部门进行管理和控制。产品规范提供与批次控制相关的批次验收标准,以及对特定行业非常重要的参数。 

Novozymes 的产品规范确保我们能够满足客户的要求和适用法规,这就是我们持续监测这些要求并确保相应更新规范的原因。

稳定产品 

为确保稳定性,我们在开发过程中测试产品,并将其作为持续产品监督的一部分。 
 
在 Novozymes,我们确保我们制造的产品在储存和运输过程中提供最佳稳定性。该稳定性在开发阶段进行测试,并作为我们持续产品监督的一部分。

在大多数情况下,稳定性信息规定在交付给客户后的最短保质期。这意味着我们的客户可以在 Novozymes 交付产品后的一段时间内依靠保证的酶活性和应用功效。
相关产品数据表中提供了保质期信息,作为最佳使用期限信息。看一个 PDF 的例子
 

安全产品

Novozymes 生产酶的丰富经验为我们提供了高水平的酶处理专业知识,我们有责任与客户分享这些知识。 
 
为客户提供安全产品非常重要。在 Novozymes,我们有着积极致力于解决健康和安全问题的悠久传统。凭借几十年生产酶的历史,我们已经在酶的安全处理方面获得了大量的专业知识,我们强烈感到我们有责任与客户分享这些专业知识。  
在任何新产品或应用推广之前,Novozymes 都会对操作安全性进行评估。一旦处理安全性得到确认,Novozymes 会为所有产品发放安全和警告标签以及材料安全数据表 (MSDS)。 

如果您是客户,可以在我们的客户中心文库中下载关于安全处理酶的 MSDS 和小册子。

持续监督和改进

持续监督和改进是 Novozymes 管理体系的必要组成部分,也是我们向客户提供服务的基石。 
 
为了我们客户的利益,我们的表现始终受到监测和审查,以确定如何以及在哪方面可以改进我们的业务。作为其中的一部分,Novozymes 的组织文化建立在对员工的授权上。 

Novozymes 会持续审查全球共享的管理系统,以确保它是最新的,并符合相关机构和客户的要求。我们的内部审查活动涵盖组织的所有部分,以确保流程和程序符合标准。 

为了扩大和改进我们的业务,我们会持续进行客户调查,且我们重视并会积极利用我们收到的反馈意见。另外,如果客户收到的产品或服务不符合预期,可使用我们提供的全天候服务在客户中心提出投诉。 
 

食品安全

为实现我们满足或超越客户期望的目标,我们根据危害分析和关键控制点原则和全球优良制造规范,开展全球食品安全项目。 
 

危害分析和关键控制点原则 (HACCP)

Novozymes 的生产流程已经在潜在污染风险方面进行了彻底评估,并采取了措施以避免这些风险。
 
为了识别与产品的物理、化学和微生物污染相关的风险,Novozymes 已经绘制定了从原材料至成品的生产流程。我们已经确定了许多关键控制点,并且已经建立了用于监测 CCP 的程序,制定了当 CCP 超过定义限值时应采取的措施。每年审查一次 HACCP 计划,并将结论和主要调查结果提交给高级管理层。
 

优良制造规范 (GMP) 

Novozymes 全球 GMP 基于国际法规,覆盖所有生产食品和饲料酶的工厂。 

我们的全球 GMP 基于国际法规,覆盖所有生产食品和饲料酶的工厂,包括从原材料至成品的各个流程环节,再进一步延伸到供应链。GMP 主要基于欧盟、美国、巴西、中国和日本的相关法规,同时也考虑到适用于饲料生产的食品法典和 FAMI-QS 标准等国际标准以及具体的客户要求。 

GMP 由我们的跨职能 GMP/HACCP 小组进行更新,该小组受质量管理部门的领导。此外,所有场所均会受到我们的 GMP 审核小组的定期审核,以确保生产符合 GMP 规范,这就是我们确保所有场所达到相同高度食品安全的方式。 
 

卫生 

Novozymes 遵循一套个人和场所卫生规定和要求,包括就地清洁 (CIP)。 

进行食品/饲料产品加工时,个人卫生是一个非常重要的因素。因此,Novozymes 对服装、鞋类、珠宝、健康状况和行为制定了要求。所有生产人员均接受有关这些要求的培训。 

我们使用 CIP 系统清洁设备,并定期监测和审查相关清洁效率。根据主要清洁计划对整个生产设施进行清洁,并在清洁之后,对设备进行目视检查。生产卫生的所有组成部分均作为 GMP 审核的一部分受到审核。 

可追溯性 

在 Novozymes,所有产品和原材料均会得到一个独特的批次代码,以确保供应链两端的完整可追溯性。
 
所有产品和原材料均获得独特的批次代码,以确保从原材料至最终用户的全面可追溯性。这意味着我们的原材料和所有在制产品在其生命周期各个阶段均可以获得识别和定位。为此,我们实施了一个 IT 系统,以确保在全球范围内在整个供应链中实现快速、精确和高效的可追溯性。为了确保我们为危急情况做好准备并能够撤回或召回产品,我们会定期审核可追溯性。 

原材料和供应商

所有供应商和原材料都经过仔细评估和检查,以确保他们符合我们的良好业务和质量标准。

我们选择供应商时,我们对他们进行仔细评估并对他们的表现进行持续评价。一种评估方法是根据规范、供应商声明和证书检查所有进仓原材料。我们确保原材料适合食品加工,并跟进供应商在适用法规方面的表现。
  
为确保我们的要求得到满足,我们也对供应商进行审核。这些审核涵盖质量以及社会和环境绩效。如果供应商不符合我们的预期,我们会规定必要的改进措施来继续与供应商的关系。如果供应商未做出这些改进,我们拒绝进一步合作。 

安全产品开发和应用 

Novozymes 的雄心是保持在生物创新方面的领先地位,为我们的客户提供安全解决方案,因此我们的管理体系涵盖了开发和优化。 

在推广任何产品和应用之前,我们对其进行评估以确保其符合安全规定。 我们也确保我们提供广泛的毒理学文件,作为产品注册的一部分。为了最大限度地降低风险并保证我们的客户安全,客户可以随时查阅所有安全信息(包括 MSDS)。 
 
全球生产配方确保毒理学研究结果保持与所有产品相关,无论是哪家生产工厂。针对毒理学测试的持续有效性进行工艺改进评估,并根据我们对动物试验的立场进行毒理学研究。 

环境和人类

在 Novozymes 的日常业务中,我们努力减少环境足迹,同时注重保持工作环境达到高标准,包括员工的专业发展和福利等。 

维护安全的工作场所 

在 Novozymes,我们努力维护健康和安全的工作场所,并作出持续改进。 

职业健康和安全是 Novozymes 的重中之重,也是我们管理体系的一个必要组成部分。我们建立了全球职业健康与安全组织。我们为工作相关的事故设定了远大的目标,并对结果进行内部和外部的跟进和报告。我们每年都要在所有部门进行风险评估,让员工在日常运营中参与解决可能导致疾病或事故的风险和危害,一切旨在确保工作场所健康安全。  

促进健康的工作场所

Novozymes 希望让所有员工都能够加强对自身健康及其决定因素的控制,从而改善其健康状况。 

Novozymes 旨在促进员工的健康。健康促进注重生活方式习惯、健康态度和健身。首先,Novozymes 希望让员工能够加强对自身健康及其决定因素的控制。但是,尽管 Novozymes 支持并鼓励员工选择健康的生活方式,但最终每个员工有责任决定自己的健康状况。 
  
健康促进被认为对每个员工都有好处,对于 Novozymes 的生产力、品牌推广等也有益。健康促进也得到可持续发展理念的支持,并可能对社会有益。
  
健康促进在组织层面和个人层面上实施。Novozymes 各地区的场所有义务根据当地需求和机会支持健康促进活动。最后,员工应该参与制定计划。 

促进节能 

在 Novozymes,我们制定了远大的目标,使我们的增长摆脱能源消耗,使用可再生能源,并成功实施我们的气候战略。 

对于 Novozymes 在全球的生产设施,我们定义了节能项目,并开始使用风力涡轮机和生物能源等低碳能源,取代传统来源的能源。 
 
2009 年的项目将 Novozymes 的二氧化碳排放量减少了 17,000 吨,相当于欧盟 7,000 多辆汽车的排放量。 

支持社会责任 

在 Novozymes,我们通过将人权、健康和安全考虑纳入日常业务,建立并保持高标准,以不断努力改善我们的社会绩效。 

在 Novozymes,我们坚持并立足于为基本人权和核心劳工设立的标准,并计划继续推进这些标准。我们致力于奉献社会,因此我们加入了联合国全球契约,我们自豪地支持联合国人权宣言。 
 
在与利益相关者的合作中,我们也鼓励对社会负责任的行为,这不仅有助于改善工作环境,而且还会在社会上留下印记。 
 
Novozymes 报告可持续发展已有 10 多年,自 2001 年以来一直是道琼斯可持续发展指数的行业领导者。 

培训和人员发展 

确保我们的员工继续在个人和专业水平上发展自己的能力是我们业务的关键驱动力。 
 
在 Novozymes,我们专注于四个主要行动领域,它们对于保持员工处于最佳状态至关重要:

  1. 个人发展计划 (IDP)。针对 IDP 的结构化方法意味着每个员工都要与其直属经理进行年度能力发展面谈,以确定能力差距。然后制定计划并持续进行审查,以弥补这些差距。
  2. 我们通过年度气候调查来评估持续发展的成功,并将结果呈现在 Novozymes 报告中
  3. 衡量每位员工的培训投入并在 Novozymes 报告中报告。
  4. 确保领导者不断关注员工的发展。为了做到这一点,我们已经定义了一组我们的领导者必须具备的领导能力。这些能力还包括管理者发展员工能力的职责。 

减少我们的环境足迹 

为了成为可持续发展的领导者,Novozymes 遵循企业环保标准。 
 
Novozymes 希望成为公认的可持续发展领导者。除了我们的 ISO 14001 认证外,我们还制定了所有生产设施都必须遵守的企业环境标准。 
 
Novozymes 的环境管理体系是我们跨部门和超越组织地理边界的管理体系的必要组成部分。 
 
为了减少我们的生产对环境的影响,我们制定了远大的目标,以减少我们的环境足迹。我们的目标包括对我们的能源、水和 CO2 效率进行重大改进。 
 
此外,我们还致力于不断提高回收利用率,并总体上采用最新方法来打造更加环保的工作场所。 
 
我们每个季度均会系统地跟进环境绩效,并且在季度报告中报告环境目标的进展情况。

认证

Novozymes 拥有众多的全球认证,包括 ISO 9001、ISO 22000、FSSC 22000 和其他场所特定认证。

  • ISO 9001:2008

    1996 年,Novozymes 获得了我们的第一个 ISO 9000 认证。今天,我们的公司通过了 ISO 9001:2008 认证,涵盖了 Novozymes 的酶生产基地。 
  • ISO 22000:2005 和 FSSC 22000:2011

    2010 年 6 月,丹麦 Novozymes 获得 ISO 22000 和 FSSC 22000 认证。北美 Novozymes 和中国天津经济技术开发区 Novozymes 也分别于 2013 年 5 月和 2014 年 6 月通过了 ISO 22000 和 FSSC 22000 认证。

    食品安全体系认证 22000 (FSSC 22000) 最近刚刚获得了全球食品安全倡议 (GFSI) 批准。Novozymes 已经获得了这一认证,现已成为 Novozymes 管理体系的必要组成部分。

    FSSC 22000:2013 (Bagsværd,凯隆堡和哥本哈根;丹麦)

    FSSC 22000:2013(北美;富兰克林顿;美国)

    ISO22000:2005(天津经济技术开发区;天津,中国) 

    FSSC22000:2011(天津经济技术开发区;天津,中国)

    ISO22000:2005(宏达;中国) 

    FSSC22000:2011(宏达;中国) 

    FSSC22000:2013(印度;Hoody Circle) 
  • FAMI-QS

    自 2005 年以来,所有 Novozymes 的生产基地均已通过了 FAMI-QS 的认证,涵盖饲料行业的酶。 
     
    FAMI-QS 是欧洲饲料卫生法规 (Reg/183/2005) 中定义的“饲料添加剂和预混合操作者业务守则”的简称,描述了欧洲动物饲料添加剂行业的业务守则。 

    FAMI-QS 丹麦

    FAMI-QS 中国

    FAMI-QS 美国

    FAMI-QS 巴西
     
  • ISO 14001:2004
    Novozymes 主要生产基地的环境管理体系已通过 ISO 14001 认证。
     
    作为“国际商会可持续发展商业宪章”的签约方,Novozymes 致力于减少其生产对环境的影响。 
     
    自 2001 年以来,Novozymes 所有重要生产和研究设施的环境管理体系均获得 ISO14001 认证。这 27 个场所总共至少占我们总资源消耗的 97%。 
     
    对环境影响微不足道的场所,例如销售办事处、研发实验室以及产品混合和存储有限的场所,均无 ISO14001 认证的环境管理体系。Novozymes 拥有明确的流程来确保场所一旦达到环境影响的最低限度,即需获得认证。 

  • 犹太教和清真 
    对于所有相关的市场和应用,我们有符合犹太和清真要求的产品。符合这些要求后可得到国际认可的认证机构认证。 


     
  • 能源认证:DS/ISO 50001

    丹麦的 Novozymes 是第一家获得 ISO 50001(前身为 DS 2403)能源管理体系认证的公司。

    该认证涵盖了丹麦的酶和生物聚合物生产,证明我们一直致力于减少能源消耗。

Quality products 

We deliver high-quality products to our customers based on global standards and procedures which are continuously reviewed and updated. 

For Novozymes, a product’s quality is related to all aspects of the customer’s expectations. This means that product quality entails:

  • Value-adding performance in the customer’s process
  • Application safety, including toxicity, impurities, and risk of exposure
  • Compliance with product registrations and customer approvals
  • Stability
  • Appearance
  • Environmental friendliness of both product and production process

Novozymes strives to consistently deliver high quality, which is assured by our global standards and procedures. We work with global product specifications, which are managed and controlled by our Quality Management department. The product specifications present the batch acceptance criteria that are relevant for batch control, and parameters that are important for the specific industry. 

Novozymes’ product specifications ensure that we live up to customers’ requirements and applicable legislation, which is why we continuously monitor these requirements and make sure that we update the specifications accordingly.

Stable products  

To ensure stability, we test our products during development and as part of the ongoing product surveillance. 
 
At Novozymes, we make sure that we formulate products to give optimal stability during storage and transportation. This stability is tested both during the development phase and as part of our ongoing product surveillance.

In most cases the stability information stipulates a minimum shelf life after delivery to the customer. This means that our customers can rely on a guaranteed enzyme activity and application efficacy for a certain period of time after Novozymes has delivered the product. 
Shelf-life information is provided in the relevant Product Data Sheet as best-before information. See an example of a PDF
 

Safe products

Novozymes’ extensive experience of producing enzymes has given us a high level of expertise in handling them, and it is our responsibility to share this with our customers. 
 
Delivering safe products to our customers is highly important. At Novozymes we have a long tradition of working actively with health and safety issues. Over decades of producing enzymes we have acquired great expertise in the safe handling of enzymes, and we feel very strongly about our responsibility to share this expertise with our customers.   
Before any new product or application is promoted, Novozymes performs an assessment of handling safety. Once handling safety has been confirmed, all products are issued with safety and warning labels and a Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS). 

If you are a customer, you can download MSDS and brochures on safe handling of enzymes from the library in our Customer Center.

Continuous surveillance and improvement

Continuous surveillance and improvement are integrated components of Novozymes’ management system and represent the cornerstone of how we advance our services to customers. 
 
To the benefit of our customers, our performance is always monitored and reviewed in order to identify how and where improvements to our business can be made. As part of this, Novozymes’ organizational culture is built on empowerment of employees. 

The globally shared management system is constantly reviewed to ensure that it is up to date and aligned with requirements from authorities and customers. Our internal audit activities cover all parts of the organization to make sure that processes and procedures are up to standard. 

In order to grow and get better at what we do, we carry out customer surveys on a continuous basis, and we value and actively use the feedback that we receive. In addition, we offer a 24/7 option to file a complaint in our Customer Center if, for instance, a customer has received a product or service that does not live up to expectations. 
 

Food Safety

As part of our ambition to meet or exceed our customers’ expectations, we work with a global food safety program based on the Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points Principles and global Good Manufacturing Practice. 
 

Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points Principles (HACCP) 

Novozymes’ production processes have been thoroughly assessed with regard to potential contamination risks, and steps have been taken to avoid these risks. 
 
To identify risks associated with physical, chemical, and microbial contamination of products, Novozymes has mapped the production flow from raw materials to finished goods. A number of critical control points have been identified, and procedures have been established for monitoring CCPs and the actions taken when CCPs exceed the defined limits. The HACCP plan is reviewed annually, and the conclusion and major findings are presented to senior management. 
 

Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) 

Novozymes' global GMPs are based on international legislation and cover all plants that produce food and feed enzymes. 

Our global GMPs are based on international legislation and cover all plants that produce food and feed enzymes, including every step of the process from raw materials to finished goods and further on down the supply chain. The GMPs are mainly based on relevant legislation in the EU, U.S., Brazil, China, and Japan, also taking into account international standards such as Codex Alimentarius and the FAMI-QS standard for feed production, as well as specific customer requirements.  

The GMPs are updated by our cross-functional GMP/HACCP group, which is headed by the quality management department. In addition, all sites are regularly audited by our GMP audit team to ensure that production is in accordance with the GMP practices, which is how we ensure the same high degree of food safety at all sites. 
 

Hygiene 

Novozymes adheres to a set of rules and requirements for personal and site hygiene, including cleaning-in-place (CIP). 

Personal hygiene is a very important factor when working with food/feed products. Novozymes has therefore set out requirements for clothes, footwear, jewelry, health status, and behavior. All production personnel are given training on these requirements. 

We use CIP systems to clean equipment, and the efficiency of this cleaning is regularly monitored and reviewed. The entire production facility is cleaned according to a master cleaning schedule and after cleaning, the equipment is visually checked. All components of manufacturing hygiene are audited as a part of GMP audits. 

Traceability 

At Novozymes, all products and raw materials receive a unique batch code to ensure full traceability from both ends of the supply chain. 
 
All products and raw materials receive a unique batch code to ensure full traceability from raw material to end user. This means that our raw materials and all in-process products can be identified and located at all stages of their lifetime. For this we have implemented an IT system to ensure fast, precise, and efficient traceability throughout the supply chain on a worldwide basis. In order to ensure that we are prepared for critical situations and able to withdraw or recall products, traceability is audited on a regular basis. 

Raw materials and suppliers

All suppliers and raw materials are carefully assessed and inspected to make sure that they live up to our standards for good business and quality. 

When we select suppliers, we carefully assess them and carry out continuous evaluation of their performance. One way this is done is through inspection of all incoming raw materials according to specifications, supplier statements, and certificates. We ensure that raw materials are suitable for food processing, and we follow up on our suppliers’ performance in respect of applicable legislation. 
  
To ensure that our requirements are met, we also audit our suppliers. These audits cover quality as well as social and environmental performance. If a supplier fails to meet our expectations, we stipulate the improvements necessary to continue our relationship with the supplier. If the supplier fails to make these improvements, we decline to collaborate further. 

Safe product development and application 

Novozymes' ambition is to remain a leader in bioinnovation and provide our customers with safe solutions, so development and optimization are therefore covered by our management system. 

Before promoting any products and applications, they are assessed to ensure that they satisfy safety regulations.  We also make sure that we provide extensive toxicology documentation as part of the product registration. To minimize risks and keep our customers safe, all safety information (including MSDSs) is readily available to customers. 
 
Global production recipes ensure that toxicology study results stay relevant for all products irrespective of the production plant. Process improvements are evaluated with regard to the continued validity of the toxicological testing, and toxicology studies are carried out in accordance with our position on animal testing

Environment & people

In our daily business at Novozymes we strive to decrease our environmental footprint while also focusing on keeping the working environment, including the professional development and well-being of our employees, up to high standards. 

Maintaining a safe workplace 

At Novozymes we strive to maintain a healthy and safe workplace and to make continuous improvements. 

Occupational health and safety is a key priority at Novozymes and an integrated part of our management system. We have established a global occupational health and safety organization. We set ambitious goals for work-related accidents and follow up and report internally and externally on the results. We conduct annual risk assessment in all departments and engage the employees to address the risks and hazards that may lead to diseases or accidents in our daily operations – all to ensure a healthy and safe workplace.   

Promoting a healthy workplace

Novozymes wants to enable all employees to increase control over their health and its determinants, and thereby improve their health. 

Novozymes aims to promote health among our employees. Health promotion focuses on lifestyle habits, health attitudes, and wellness. First and foremost, Novozymes wants to enable employees to increase control over their own health and its determinants. However, although Novozymes supports and encourages employees in choosing a healthy lifestyle, it is ultimately the responsibility of each employee to decide on his or her own health. 
  
Health promotion is seen as beneficial for each employee and also for Novozymes’ productivity, branding, etc. Health promotion is also supported by the idea of sustainability, and may be a benefit for society. 
  
Health promotion is exercised at an organizational level as well at am individual level. Novozymes' regions are obliged to support health promotion activities according to local needs and opportunities. Finally, the employees should be involved in shaping the program. 

Catalyzing energy savings 

At Novozymes we have set ambitious goals for decoupling our growth from energy consumption, for using renewable energy sources, and for succesfully implementing our climate strategy. 

For Novozymes’ production facilities globally we have defined energy-reducing projects and initiated usage of low-carbon energy sources such as wind turbines and bioenergy, replacing energy from conventional sources. 
 
Projects in 2009 reduced the CO2 emissions from Novozymes by 17,000 tons, which is equivalent to more than 7,000 cars in the EU. 

Supporting social responsibility 

At Novozymes we continuously work to improve our social performance by setting and maintaining high standards through the integration of human rights, and health and safety considerations into our daily business. 

At Novozymes we adhere to and build on the standards set for basic human rights and core labor, which we aim to continue to advance. Our dedication to contributing to society has led us to join the United Nations Global Compact, and we proudly support the United Nations Declaration of Human Rights. 
 
In our collaboration with stakeholders, we also encourage socially responsible behavior that not only contributes to a better workplace but also leaves its mark on society. 
 
Novozymes has been reporting on sustainability for more than 10 years and has been a sector leader in the Dow Jones Sustainability Index since 2001. 

Training and people development 

Ensuring that our employees continue to develop their competencies on a personal and professional level is a key driver for our business. 
 
At Novozymes we focus on four main action areas which are of vital importance for keeping employees at the peak of their game:

  1. Individual Development Plans (IDPs). A structured approach to IDPs means that every employee has an annual competency development interview with his or her immediate manager to identify competency gaps. A plan is then drawn up and continuously reviewed in order to fill these gaps.
  2. Using our annual climate survey we evaluate the success of the continued development and present the results in The Novozymes Report.
  3. Measuring the training investment per employee which is reported in The Novozymes Report.
  4. Making sure that leaders continuously focus on developing their employees. In order to do this we have defined a set of leadership competencies that our leaders are required to live up to. These also include the managers' responsibility to develop their employees' competencies. 

Decreasing our environmental footprint 

With the goal of being a leader in sustainability Novozymes adheres to corporate environmental standards. 
 
Novozymes wants to be a recognized leader in sustainability. In addition to our ISO 14001 certification, we have developed a corporate environmental standard with which all production facilities must comply.  
 
Novozymes' environmental management system is an integrated part of our management system across departments and beyond the geographical borders of the organization. 
 
To reduce the impact of our production on the environment, we have set ambitious goals to decrease our environmental footprint. Our goals include making significant improvements to our energy, water, and CO2 efficiency. 
 
Additionally, we also aim to continuously increase recycling, and to stay generally up to date with new ways of being more environmentally friendly in the workplace. 
 
Each quarter we systematically follow up on our environmental performance, and we report progress on environmental targets externally as part of our quarterly statements.

Certifications

Novozymes has numerous global certifications including ISO 9001, ISO 22000, FSSC 22000, and other site-specific certifications.

  • ISO 9001:2008

    Novozymes obtained our first ISO 9000 certification in 1996. Today our company is certified according to ISO 9001:2008 covering Enzymes producing sites in Novozymes. 
  • ISO 22000:2005 & FSSC 22000:2011

    Novozymes Denmark obtained the ISO 22000 & FSSC 22000 in June 2010 . In May 2013 Novozymes North America and in June 2014 Novozymes TEDA; China were both ISO 22000 & FSSC 22000 certified also.

    The Food Safety System Certification 22000 (FSSC 22000) was just recently approved by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI). Novozymes has already obtained this certification, which is now an integrated part of Novozymes’ management system.

    FSSC 22000:2013 (Bagsværd, Kalundborg & Copenhagen; Denmark)

    FSSC 22000:2013 (North America; Franklinton; US)

    ISO22000:2005 (TEDA; Tianjin, China) 

    FSSC22000:2011 (TEDA; Tianjin, China)

    ISO22000:2005 (Hongda; China) 

    FSSC22000:2011 (Hongda; China) 

    FSSC22000:2013 (India; Hoody Circle) 
  • FAMI-QS

    Since 2005 all Novozymes' production sites have been certified according to FAMI-QS which covers enzymes for the feed industry. 
     
    FAMI-QS is the short name for "Code of Practice for Feed Additive and Pre-mixture Operators", as defined in the European Feed Hygiene Regulation (Reg/183/2005), describing the codes of practice in the European animal feed additive industry. 

    FAMI-QS Denmark

    FAMI-QS China

    FAMI-QS USA

    FAMI-QS Brazil
     
  • ISO 14001:2004
    Novozymes main production sites have certified environmental management systems according to ISO 14001.
     
    As a signatory to the ICC Business Charter for Sustainable Development, Novozymes is committed to reducing the environmental impact of its production. 
     
    Since 2001, all of Novozymes’ significant production and research facilities have certified environmental management systems, according to ISO14001. Together, these 27 sites are responsible for at least 97% of our total resource consumption. 
     
    Sites where the environmental impacts are deemed negligible, such as sales offices, R&D labs and sites with limited blending and storage of products do not have ISO14001 certified environmental management systems. Novozymes has clear processes to ensure that sites receive certification, as soon as they cross a minimum threshold of environmental impact. 

  • Kosher and halal 
    For all relevant markets and applications we have products complying with kosher and halal requirements. Compliance with these requirements is certified by internationally recognized certification bodies. 


     
  • Energy certification: DS/ISO 50001

    Novozymes in Denmark was the first company to obtain ISO 50001 (the former the DS 2403) vertificate for our energy management system.

    The certificate, which covers production of enzymes and biopolymers in Denmark, attests that we constantly focus on reducing energy consumption.